MY FIRST JAM – GAMEJAM

A couple of days ago I attended my first gamejam, it’s quite of a tradition here at UU, Campus Gotland. Both first, second and third year students get together in teams to make a fully playable game during a couple of hours. The time you get depends on the rules of the jam. This time we had from 10.00 A.M. until 6 P.M. My team consisted of 5 other first year students, me and two other programmers, and three guys that studies graphics.

So, we met at around 10.00 A.M. to receive the information and the rules about the assignment. The theme we received was; Addiction X. We started off with some brainstorming which lasted for about 30-60 minutes. We ended up with the idea of being an X-Boy running in a fictitious world collecting X’s, the goal was to save your Ex from an evil guy.Featured image

I learned a lot from this GameJam, and it was definitely loads of fun working with my team. Thank you guys!

Lämna en kommentar